Drive-By-Shooting!!!!

In all my research prior to the move, never did I find one siting of gun violence or random acts of any type of violence for that matter.  However in the few weeks that I have called the greater Portland area home, I have been stunned by some of the news that has hit my television set.  “Duplex Explosion, One Man Missing,” “Girl Stabbed,” “Lightening Strikes Resident.” Ok… so that last one wasn’t human violence, but to be fair neither was the first one, and this blog spot isn’t actually about  a shooting gun.  It’s about me shooting my Nikon D80 as my wife and I drive the dogs around to cool off because it’s getting close to 100 degrees in the apartment.  (Thank you to everyone that warned me about the heat in Maine, you really did know what you were talking about; #sarcasm!)

Even with it being a scorcha out there we made it fun.  Holly drove, the dogs got cooled off in the back seat, and I hung out the window spraying and praying as they say.  Hence the drive by shooting title.  The hour long journey proved to be well worth it as we all got to take in some beautiful views and literally chill out. Stay tuned for my next post “AC in Maine, Get Some!”

Check out some of the shots I fired:

Round 3 Round 4 Round 5

Temp reading in the Hyundia
Temp reading in the Hyundia
Ballin in Portland with ocean views
Ballin in Portland with ocean views
Portland observation tower
Portland observation tower
Monument square
Monument square

Round 8 Round 9

Leave a Reply

