Crappy Day!!!!

For the most part I try to stay positive, but today was truly crappy.  Well, to be honest it was only a crappy morning.  Or really, just a crappy moment this morning.  The day actually started just fine.  Sun came up, I hopped out of bed, watched some news, drank some coffee; all in all, normal.  It was when I decided we would go have brunch at a fairly famous local dive frequented by Guy Fieri, of Food Networks, “Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives”.  Now, Becky’s Diner was wonderful and classic in every way.  It wasn’t brunch that titled this blog post.  No, no… It was what happened right before we approached the parking lot of the diner.  It was at the corner of Commercial and Park where the incident occurred.  I was in the driver seat, window down, and music at a reasonable level. Holly sat in the passenger seat while the pups were chilling in the back per usual. Now, I don’t want to go as far as calling it an act of terrorism, but when this sorta thing happens to you your mind just sorta goes there.  On the flip side, there’s a population of people that deem this as a sign of good luck.  And to them I say, really.?.?.?.  I could go into all sorts of detail on how shocked and or startled I was that this would happen while comfortably seated in the luxury of my Hyundia, but I won’t.  Let me just close with the facts… or better yet fact.  I got pooped on. Yup… the culprit was a nasty seagull and I will never be the same.

I hate this creature!
I hate this creature!
4 thoughts on “Crappy Day!!!!

  1. My story? I was sitting in a chair in my backyard, sipping a cool glass of ice tea—when a very adept bird flew overhead and pooped right into my drink. Undoubtedly, learning to aim like that takes days and days of focused and dedicated practice. Looking into my drink, I was simultaneously disgusted by the floating excrement and impressed by the birds incredible aim. I dumped my ice tea out onto the ground, and I will never be the same either. 😉

Leave a Reply

