What a Crappy Miracle!!

Let’s just say that the day I was pooped on by a seagull was not my favorite. (If you’re lost, give the last post a read and check out the July 6th post while you’re at it, that should get you up to speed)  Now, last night I went to bed pretty early for a spicy 30 something on a Saturday night, but I wanted to be fresh for my baseball game this morning in OOB.  Yup, ten o’clock came pretty quick and my eyes fought BPFS (Bird Poop Fatigue Syndrome, it’s a thing) as hard as they could.  Sadly, they were overcome, and my spry and equally spicy wife, funneled me to bed while she continued to read and blog.  So, here is where my timing gets a little fuzzy.  It was definitely after my Godzilla dream, (watched a bit of that in the afternoon), and before the signing of the Declaration of Independence that my wonderful wife woke me with a bit of amazing news.  She didn’t startle me by shaking or screaming. Nor did she flip the bedroom light on and off at a rapid rate of excitement.  No no… she simply and calmly sat down at the bedside and patted me until I came to.  Again, not sure on the timing here, but when I did come to, the news she brought was dream worthy.  “Your pictures have appeared,” she said.  W.h.a.t.?.?.?.? (that’s me, I’m confused).  “Your pictures have appeared,” she repeated.  W.h.e.r.e.?.?.?.?  “No, your 4th of July pictures have appeared in IPhoto.”  WHATTTTT?!?!?!  (I’m awake).  How can this be?  I had all but given up on them.  I quickly scrolled through all 139 amazing photos ready for the blog, packed with joyful memories of my first Portland firework show and thanked her over and over again.  However, she had no credible explanation of what, how, or why this had happened.  Then all of the sudden… I realized… It was a “Crappy Miracle!!!!!”  Thank you Sammy!!! That’s right, I name the seagull that pooped on me.

Portland fireworks exploding over Bug Light
Portland fireworks exploding over Bug Light
Holly taking a photo on the 4th.
Holly taking a photo on the 4th.
Just a beautiful event!!
Just a beautiful event!!
The Scene at Bug Light; 4th of July 2013
The Scene at Bug Light; 4th of July 2013
I could post 100 of these!
I could post 100 of these!
7 thoughts on “What a Crappy Miracle!!

  1. In a single iPhoto miracle, all the cultures that believe it’s good luck to get crapped on by a bird are proven correct. Happy for you! Great pics from #Vacationland.

Leave a Reply

