Is film the new digital…

I bought my newest camera back in April of this year and have pushed the trigger less than 100 times.  To give you some perspective, I take nearly 1000 shots a week with it’s digital counterparts.  So why so gun shy?  Well each snap of the shutter costs money; nearly 2 bucks a pop.  However, this monetary hurdle has built great anxiety which has lead to a decent amount of studying.  That’s right, I have to study to even make an image show up on this camera.  Everything is manual which can lead to an entire roll of film showing up completely white and or black, trust me on this one.  But, to my great elation I think I have produce some quality images and given myself a decent base to grow from.  Take a look.

Notice the soft focus and real life grain.  The film adds an air that is absent from digital in my opinion.
Notice the soft focus and real life grain. The film adds an air that is absent from digital in my opinion.
I have made adjustments to this one to correct exposure.  It's not easy to get it right in one shot.
I have made adjustments to this one to correct exposure. It’s not easy to get it right in one shot.
Love the mood the film creates here.
Love the mood the film creates here.
All these images are 1/20 of their true size.  The detail in this shot is unmatched by my digital cameras.
All these images are 1/20 of their true size. The detail in this shot is unmatched by my digital cameras.
Leave a Reply

