Digital Texture

Many things in life are enhanced and or imprinted in our memories by a certain feeling, whether physical or emotional. My main reason for favoring film to digital is due to a certain physical texture.  With film I get to hold the image, feel the weight of the paper, and touch the grain.  I get to enjoy the whole piece if you will.  However with digital, the physical product is usually missing.  So here is my new attempt at producing a texture on my digital images that mimics the feeling I got as I was shooting the scene.

texture4 copy Texture4 Texture3 Texture2 Texture1

2 thoughts on “Digital Texture

Leave a Reply

